

MEMBERSHIP 2023

NS5.1.30 (a) Chair Professor Paul Gatenby

Deputy Chair Associate Professor Louise Stone

NS5.1.30 (b)

Lay Person – Female Ms Maryanne Simpson

Lay Person – Male Dr David Ugalde

NS5.1.30 (c) Person

Providing Professional

Health Care Ms Donna Hodgson

NS5.1.30 (d) Person

Providing Pastoral Care Ms Kate Eve

NS5.1.30 (e) Lawyer Ms Eleanor Heffernan

Mr David Snell

Alternates

NS5.1.30 (f)

Current Research Professor Walter Abhayaratna

Dr Phil Choi Dr Sara Farnbach Dr James French Mr Warren Holroyd Dr Muhmmad Khan Dr James French

Professor Jennie Scarvell

Pharmacist Dr Kwang Choon Yee

Consumer Member Ms Polly Plowman

ACT Health Human Research Ethics Committee is constituted according to the National Statement on Ethical Conduct in Human Research 2023 and is certified for single review of multi-centre health and medical research. ACT Health HREC operates in compliance with applicable regulatory requirements and the International Conference on Harmonization Guidelines on Good Clinical Practice.

August Marchesi Senior Director

Research Ethics and Governance