

ACT PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2017

The following public holidays will be observed in the Australian Capital Territory during 2017.

Date to be observed	Public Holiday
Sunday 1 January 2017	New Year's Day
Monday 2 January 2017	Additional holiday for Sunday 1 January
Thursday 26 January 2017	Australia Day
Monday 13 March 2017	Canberra Day
Friday 14 April 2017	Good Friday
Saturday 15 April 2017	Easter Saturday
Sunday 16 April 2017	Easter Sunday
Monday 17 April 2017	Easter Monday
Tuesday 25 April 2017	ANZAC Day
Monday 12 June 2017	Queen's Birthday
Monday 25 September 2017	Family & Community Day
Monday 2 October 2017	Labour Day
Monday 25 December 2017	Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December 2017	Boxing Day

Note: All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publication, but may be subject to change. Information is sourced from the *Holidays Act 1958* (ACT).

(Information correct as at 1 December 2015)

Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations

Chief Minister Treasury and Economic Development Directorate

Email: oir@act.gov.au