The Territory Records Office encourages the dissemination and re‑use of information provided on this website.

The Australian Capital Territory Government owns the copyright in all material produced by this agency.

All material provided on this website is provided under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence, with the exception of any images, photographs, video recordings, sound recordings or branding, including the ACT Coat of Arms, the ACT Government logo and any other government logos or symbols; and content supplied by third parties.

The licence conditions are available on the Creative Commons website.

CC BY symbol


Material obtained from this website is to be attributed as:

© Australian Capital Territory.

Third party copyright

In some cases, a third party may hold copyright in material presented on this website.

Their permission may be required to use the material.

Contact us

Enquiries about copyright and use of the material on this website can be directed to Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate (EPSDD) via