City Renewal Precinct

The City Renewal Authority is leading the transformation of the city renewal precinct, which spans Dickson, Northbourne Avenue, Haig Park, Civic and West Basin. The City Renewal Authority is charged with shaping the growth of the central parts of Canberra to make it a great place to live, explore and enjoy.

Our vision

The establishment of the City Renewal Authority is a reflection of Canberra’s maturity as it continues to evolve from its roots as the seat of Federal Parliament, to a diverse and vibrant city with a distinctive urban identity.

Meet the board

The City Renewal Authority board was appointed on 1 July 2017. As a governing board it includes highly experienced directors with expertise in urban design, architecture, planning, sustainable development, affordable housing and community engagement.

Meet the team

The City Renewal Authority is comprised of planners, designers, infrastructure and project managers, communication and engagement officers.

Media releases

View the City Renewal Authority's media releases.

Article image

Register for our newsletter

Know what's happening at the City Renewal Authority. Register today and receive our monthly newsletter update.